Documents/IS2/4: Events & Webinars/4.3: Committees

4.3: Committees

Convene leaders from our membership to attack challenges.

Other Information:

Our committees convene leaders from across our diverse membership to attack challenges in areas such as public policy, communications, organizational effectiveness, and international programs.


  • 2012 Annual Conference Host CommitteeChair: Emmett D. Carson, Chief Executive Officer, Silicon Valley Community Foundation

  • 2012 Annual Conference Program CommitteeChair: Steve McCormick, President, Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation

  • Audit CommitteeChair: Mariam C. Noland, President, Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan

  • Communications and Marketing Advisory Task ForceChair: Roberto Suro, Professor of Journalism and Public Policy, The University of Southern California

  • Executive CommitteeChair: Stephen B. Heintz, President, The Rockefeller Brothers Fund

  • Fund Development CommitteeChair: Michael S. Piraino, Chief Executive Officer, National CASA

  • John W. Gardner Leadership Award CommitteeChair: Bernard J. Milano, President and Trustee, KPMG Foundation

  • Governance and Nominating CommitteeChair: Ralph B. Everett, President and CEO, Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies

  • Investment SubcommitteeChair: C. Richard Mattingly, Executive Vice President and COO, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

  • Membership CommitteeChair: Paul Schmitz, President and CEO, Public Allies

  • NGen Advisory GroupChair: Mike Goorhouse, Vice President of Donor Development, Community Foundation of the Holland/Zeeland Area

  • NGen Leadership Award Selection CommitteeChair: Max Stier, President and CEO, Partnership for Public Service

  • NGen Fellows Selection CommitteeChair: Barbara Arnwine, Executive Director, Lawyer's Committee for Civil Rights Under Law

  • Nonprofit and Philanthropic Leadership and Practice CommitteeChair: Irene Y. Hirano Inouye, President, U.S. - Japan Council

  • Public Policy CommitteeChair: Kyle Caldwell, President and CEO, Michigan Nonprofit Association