About Us


Publication: 2013-03-09



Name:Owen Ambur


Name:e-Governance Academy


The e-Governance Academy (eGA) is a non-governmental, non-profit organisation, founded for the creation and transfer of knowledge concerning e-governance, e-democracy and the development of civil society.


  • Government of EstoniaThe e-Government Academy was started as a joint initiative of the Government of Estonia, the Open Society Institute (OSI) and the Regional Support Centre of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). Officially founded in December 2002, activities started well before that time - already in the end of May of 2002, the first training and study visit was organised for top civil servants and parliamentarians from Kyrgyztan, Azerbaijan and Tajikistan.

  • Open Society Institute (OSI)

  • United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)Regional Support Centre

  • Kyrgyztan

  • Azerbaijan

  • Tajikistan

  • eGA BoardAs the eGA was established by international organisations, the Supervisory Board members have been chosen accordingly. Today eGA Supervisory Board consists of 6 members:

  • Rafal RohozinskiChairman of the eGA Board (Cambridge University)

  • Christine LeitnerMember of the eGA Board (Danube University, Krems)

  • Karin RitsMember of the eGA Board (Ministry of Communications and Economic Affairs)

  • Yuri MišnikovMember of the eGA Board (UN Bratislava)

  • Bruno LanvinMember of the eGA Board (World Bank)

  • Mait HeidelbergMember of the eGA Board (Ministry of Communications and Economic Affairs)

  • eGA Staff

  • Arvo OttExecutive Director

  • Ivar TalloMember of the Management Board

  • Nele LeoskProgram Director (ICT in education) Currently PhD researcher in political science at European University Institute

  • Liia HänniProgram Director (e-democracy / e-participation)

  • Kristina ReinsaluProgram Director (local government)

  • Annela KiiratsTraining Manager

  • Aile KullerkuppFinancial Manager

  • Monika Lekić (Jõela)Program Director

  • Mari PedakSenior Consultant

  • Jelizaveta KrenjovaProject manager

  • Maarja UlmanAssistant of the Financial Administrator

  • Maria EinerAssistant of the Management Board

  • eGA Partners