About SES


Publication: 2013-08-18



Name:Owen Ambur


Name:SES - The Society for Standards Professionals


SES - The Society for Standards Professionals was founded in 1947 as the Standards Engineering Society, a not-for-profit professional membership society dedicated to furthering the knowledge and use of standards and standardization. SES is unique in that it is the only organization in North America committed exclusively to this effort. It also manages the world's only certification program for standards professionals. SES provides a neutral forum where standards users and developers can come together to address mutual issues, opportunities, and interests in ways that work to the benefit of everyone involved with, or affected by, standards. SES members are primarily involved in the development, application, and use of company, government, national, regional, and international standards. SES is the member body for Canada and the United States in the International Federation of Standards Users (IFAN), and is accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).


  • SES Board of Directors

  • Ellen EmardPresident (2011-2013)

  • Sonya BirdVice-President (2011-2013) Underwriters Laboratories Inc.

  • Dr. Richard J. ForseliusSecretary (2011-2013) Sikorsky Aircraft

  • Edward MikoskiTreasurer (2011-2013) Electronic Components Industry Association

  • Paul CrostaImmediate Past President (2011-2013)

  • Ashley Griggs-DeGiacomoEducation Council Director (2011-2013) The Comm Group

  • Teresa AmbrosiusMarketing Council Director (2012-2014) API

  • Matt WilliamsMembership Council Director (2011-2013) Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers

  • Joy FitzpatrickPublications Council Director (2012-2014) The Boeing Company

  • Joseph Bocchiaro III (Joe)Technical Council Director (2012-2014) InfoComm

  • Mike MorrellExecutive Director, SES - The Society for Standards Professionals