About Us


Publication: 2013-10-16



Name:Owen Ambur


Name:Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press




  • Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press Steering CommitteeMembers of the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press Steering Committee serve three-year terms, with a third of the members being elected each year. A three-person Executive Committee acts as direct advisors to Reporters Committee senior staff.

  • Saundra TorryChairman - USA Today

  • Pierre ThomasVice Chairman - ABC News

  • John C. HenrySecretary-Treasurer -- Freelance

  • J. Scott ApplewhiteThe Associated Press

  • Wolf BlitzerCNN

  • David BoardmanTemple University School of Media and Communication

  • Chip BokCreators Syndicate

  • Jan CrawfordCBS News

  • Michael DuffyTime Magazine

  • Richard S. DunhamTsinghua University, Beijing

  • Ashlea EbelingForbes Media

  • Susan GoldbergBloomberg News

  • Fred GrahamFounding Member

  • Nat HentoffUniversal Uclick

  • Jeff LeenThe Washington Post

  • Dahlia LithwickSlate

  • Tony MauroThe National Law Journal

  • Jane MayerThe New Yorker

  • John D. McKinnonThe Wall Street Journal

  • Doyle McManusThe Los Angeles Times

  • Andrea MitchellNBC News

  • Maggie MulvihillNew England Center for Investigative Reporting

  • Bill NicholsPolitico

  • Sandra PeddieNewsday

  • Jeffrey RosenThe New Republic

  • Eric SchmittThe New York Times

  • Alicia C. ShepardFreelance

  • Margaret Low SmithNPR

  • Paul SteigerProPublica

  • Judy WoodruffPBS/The NewsHour

  • Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press Staff

  • Bruce D. BrownExecutive Director

  • Gregg LeslieLegal Defense Director

  • Mark CaramanicaFreedom of Information Director

  • Debra Gersh HernandezCommunications Director

  • Nicole LozareManaging Editor

  • Lois LloydBusiness Manager

  • Michele McMahonOffice Manager

  • Jamie SchumanMcCormick Foundation Legal Fellow

  • Emily GrannisJack Nelson Legal Fellow

  • Cindy GierhartEthics & Excellence in Journalism Foundation Legal Fellow

  • Latara ApplebyJournalism Intern

  • Rick BlumCoordinator, Sunshine in Government Initiative

  • Chris GreenResearch Analyst, Sunshine in Government Initiative