Documents/LDTC

Charter

Strategic_Plan

Publication: 2012-02-28

Source: http://www.oasis-open.org/news/announcements/call-for-participation-oasis-legaldocumentml-legaldocml-tc

[B]ased on the success of Akoma Ntoso several Parliaments and tribunals have an urgent need to use a standardized format inside of a well-controlled workflow, supported by a strong management procedure, and developed within an accredited standards organization like OASIS.

Submitter:

Name:Owen Ambur

Email:Owen.Ambur@verizon.net

Organization:

Name:LegalDocumentML Technical Committee

Acronym:LDTC

Description:
A new OASIS technical committee is being formed. The OASIS LegalDocumentML (LegalDocML) Technical Committee has been proposed by the members of OASIS listed in the charter below. The TC name, statement of purpose, scope, list of deliverables, audience, IPR mode and language specified in the proposal will constitute the TC's official charter. Submissions of technology for consideration by the TC, and the beginning of technical discussions, may occur no sooner than the TC's first meeting.

Stakeholder(s):

  • ParticipantsTo become a participant in the TC at the first meeting, you must: (a) be an employee of an OASIS member organization or an individual member of OASIS, and (b) join the Technical Committee using the "Join this TC" button on the TC's home page at [a]. To be considered a voting member at the first meeting, you must: (a) join the Technical Committee at least 7 days prior to the first meeting (on or before 22 March 2012); and (b) you must attend the first meeting of the TC, at the time and date listed in section 2.b below (29 March 2012 at 5:00pm UTC, 12:00pm (U.S. EST), 9:00am (U.S. PDT) 18:00 (CET)). Participants also may join the TC at a later time. All OASIS members with interest in the charter are welcome to participate in the TC's activities. Non-OASIS members who wish to participate may contact us about joining OASIS [b]. In addition, the public may access the information resources maintained for each TC: a mail list archive, document repository and public comments facility, which will be linked from the TC's public home page.

  • OASIS

  • European Institutions

  • Member States in Europe

  • Federated States

  • USA

  • Brazil